If you have a Starter account and want to create additional labels or customize your releases' P line and C line, the Unlock Label Name add-on allows you to do just that.
Once the add-on is active, you'll be able to create a new label to select when creating releases, and change the default P line and C line on your releases.
How much does the add-on cost?
The Unlock Label Name add-on is a recurring annual subscription that costs $9.99 plus applicable taxes. You can add it from Account badge ► Manage Subscriptions page, and it will be charged to the same payment method on file for your Starter subscription.
The add-on's renewal date will match your Starter subscription's renewal date. When you first purchase it, you'll be charged a prorated amount for the time remaining until that renewal date. This amount will be shown in the confirmation window before you complete your purchase.
For example, if your Starter subscription renews in 6 months, you'll only pay for the remaining half of the year:
- Annual cost: $9.99
- Time remaining: 6 months (50% of the year)
- You pay today: $5.00
Note: On your renewal date, you may see two separate charges on your statement: one for your Starter subscription and one for the Unlock Label Name add-on.
Adding a new label
After purchasing the add-on, follow the steps below to add a new label to your account:
- Navigate to Account badge ► Labels
- Click the + New Label button
Once your new label is created, it will be available to select when creating a release.
Changing a release's P line and C line
To update the P line or C line on a release, open the release and go to Edit Release Details. From there, you can either select a different label or edit the P line and C line fields directly.
What happens if I cancel the add-on?
Your labels will remain active until your renewal date. Once the add-on subscription lapses, any labels created with the add-on will become inactive. New releases created after the add-on subscription ends will be created using the default label name.
Will my releases be taken down if the add-on lapses?
No. Your releases will remain in Approved status and stay live on platforms. However, if you edit a release after the add-on lapses, the label selection will revert to the original Starter label created for your account.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.