YouTube Allowlisting

Allowlisting on YouTube means that a video will not be claimed by YouTube Content ID. 

If your profile has been allowlisted but your videos remain claimed, please reach out to us via the help desk so that we can release the claim for you.

In some cases, content owners have established relationships with certain uploaders and need to protect them from automated Content ID claims. Content ID allowlisting allows for this.

If you have an agreement with a content uploader ahead of time and have cleared them to use your content, you can allowlist them so that claims will not appear on their uploads. This is particularly important for licensed content.

  • For example, if you are a music label and you have licensed your music to a car company’s channel that regularly uses your music in their videos, you will want to allowlist the channel to avoid claiming their content.

How do I allowlist my channel?
If you're ready to allowlist a channel, please submit the following form. 




Symphonic will review each allowlisting request individually. If we believe that allowlisting a channel will negatively impact our users, the request may be denied.

From time to time, Symphonic will review allowlisted channels and may remove them thus, any claim currently allowlisted may show up on their channel. We encourage dialogue with the allowlisted channel to resolve differences amicably.

Was this article helpful?
46 out of 60 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.